Life Sized Monsters Inc Replicas

Hey guys, I just acquired the Mike and Sully replicas that came out as a promo during the films original release and look to be the same ones that Pixar has at the entrance to their studio and was wondering if any one else had these and how hard are they to care for. I heard they tend to fall apart after time due to the foam that was used.

Ah, those are quite well known! It seems every time there’s a lucky duck that gets to visit Pixar, they take their pictures by these guys. I think they’re one of a kind. However, this is my first time hearing that they fall apart! Thanks for this info, if I ever get to visit Pixar, I’ll be sure NOT to touch them!

They just came in today and I will be putting them in my toy room tonight. I will put pictures up as soon as I get them set up. I have to say they are a lot bigger in person. I think some people might have misunderstood my first post. The characters pictured above are from the entrance to Pixar as I’m sure most of you know, but I was just using them to explain what I was getting. There were multiple sets made of Mike and Sully when the movie came out that were used in different displays and things to promote the films and the set at Pixar is just one of those sets. I was lucky enough to get a set last week and had them shipped to me and was wondering if anyone else had a set and how hard they were to take care of.

Here is a picture I took with my phone. They were crazy big and took me all evening to get in my room.