Mygames19's Fan Art

That’s right kids! Not only do I make computer games , I’m also a fellow artist!

I wanted to start off my Pixar-based Fan-Art topic with this piece:

Yes, that is hand-drawn. No photoshopping or any of that phooey. It’s a White-On-Black drawing I did for Drawing 2 at my school. It’s basically putting the most pressure on the lightest part of a drawing instead of on the darkest. It took about a week to find an appropriate image (I had a reference…), enlarge it 3X and trace in pencil, and shade with a white color pencil.

Here is my second piece. i know it’s not finished, but it’s a good start.

This was drawn in about a half of an hour using traditional pencil and paper. No reference this time around, which is why I didn’t finish it. I didn’t want to be inaccurate about the Axiom because I wasn’t entirely sure what it looked like (We only see the face of the axiom I drew for a short period of time in the movie…)

A little doodle I did using the front and back of my math paper in like 10 minutes or less (No reference) :stuck_out_tongue:

Also, there is one other ambitious task I took on as of today that involves Fan Art. More on that soon enough… :wink:

AMAZING Wall E fan art! I’ve never tried drawing white on black before, but you did a spectacular job at rendering it! Cool sketch! Looks pretty good for not using a reference! Looking forward to hearing more of this ambitious task you speak of!

Mygames: I thought your games were good, but wow, you got some artistic ability in you huh? I love the WALL-E pictures. Nice job. Keep it up.

You must be a pretty all-round creative person, Mygames19. WALL-E and EVE look so chibi! Very cute.

I must say, your first piece is really astounding! It’s all done sooo well! White on black-interesting…I oughta try that sometime.
And your second piece is quite lovable. Keep it up.

Hannahmation: Glad you like them both. It takes a little bit to get used to White on Black, but it is fun. :slight_smile: