Skunklover's Fan Art

This is my first time posting my art on here, so yeah, I’m pretty nervous.

This is a watercolor of Wall-e on top his truck:

I finished this one last night. It took a long time to do:

A close up of Wall-e and Eve from the above collage: (it’s kinda blurry)

A page from my sketchbook:

Oh, WOW. :open_mouth: Those are really good! I love the watercolors! <3 I find the way you used different materials for the second composition very interesting. I’m not a traditional media artist, so I couldn’t come up with anything that creative - I stick to my paper, pens, pencils, computer tablet and Photoshop. :stuck_out_tongue: That page of sketches made me smile because I absolutely love the cartoony style you used; the way you draw the robots is adorable!

I had no idea you could draw! Great work, skunklover! :smiley:

little chef

Awesome work, skunklover! And you’ve got the reject-bots! :smiley: These are all so beautiful!!!

Not bad, Skunklover! You’re quite versatile with your art mediums! :slight_smile:

Questions:
How did you do the tire treads in the watercolour piece?
What material were the shiny raindrops in the collage?

I really love your doodles, especially the one of VN-GO (My favourite Reject Bot) and M-O.

Keep on truckin’!

Thanks for all the wonderful comments! :smiley:

thedriveintheatre: I used sparkley/shiney paper for the raindrops in the collage. (it’s called ‘stardust’ on the package. I think Crayola made it.) How I did the treads is kinda hard to explain. First, I drew an uneven triangle with curved edges. Then I drew 2 more inside it. And I drew lines across the tread part and triangles in-between them. Not that hard to draw, actually. (except the wheels inside them :open_mouth: )

Wow, I REALLY like the second one. Really creative. :smiley: