Pixar Planet

Art of SallyMcQueen

Share your fan art from your favorite Pixar films and shorts here!

Moderators: Pixar Planet Moderators, The Brain Trust

Art of SallyMcQueen

Postby SallyMcQueen » Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:43 am

*waves hand sheepishly* Hi. Most of you know me on here; obsessive Cars fan and Lightning/Sally shipper, ring a bell? But what most of you don't know is that I'm also an artist. Well, I wouldn't say 'artist' per say, but..I draw. And color! So here is where I will be showing my artwork to all of you! I hope you enjoy them! :D No flaming or bashing- I don't care for it. :-\ All of these are freehand unless I mention they aren't.

My mother's birthday present from me. 'Happy Birthday' in rainbow Walt Disney font and featuring all her favorite characters- Mickey Mouse, Lightning McQueen (is part tracing because it's super hard to draw an animated car, let me tell you), Tarzan, Tigger, Jasmine, Aladdin, Pocahontas and Jafar. :D

A humanized version of Lightning and Sally. I'm in love with mostly everything in this drawing but I love how Sally's eye shape and eye color turned out the most. And this is a very special drawing because it is the first time ever that I have drawn a male without a reference and completely freehand and it came out NOT looking like a potato with a sombrero! 8D

I will be adding more as I finish them. They will most likely be humanized Cars drawings- that seems to be what I'm into drawing the most now. Thanks for checking it out, leave a comment please! :D
~Check out my Pixar artwork~
~Team Sally~
I'm a Pixarteer!

Fanfiction: After The Storm
SallyMcQueen
AXIOM Crewmember

Re: Art of SallyMcQueen

Postby Ballboi » Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:49 am

Great drawings there SallyMcQueen! I love the humanized versions of Lightning and Sally.
Ballboi
Piston Cup Champion

Postby SallyMcQueen » Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:00 pm

Thank you, Ballboi! :)
~Team Sally~
I'm a Pixarteer!

SallyMcQueen
AXIOM Crewmember