All In a Day's Work - A Ratatouille Fan-Fic

Hello there, this is my first time writing fan-fiction, so it probably won’t be very good, but here it is anyway. Feedback would be much appreciated and constructive criticism is welcomed.

So Here it is my Ratatouille one-shot entitled: All In a Day’s Work. This story is told from the perspective of Remy.

My day starts off with an early morning wake-up, then I cook breakfast for Alfredo and Myself, and off to work we go.

Ahh, La Ratatouille, I wouldn’t trade my job here for anything in the world, cooking is irreplaceable, there’s just that joy inside you when you get those ingredients and mix it in, then when the dish is finally finished the satisfaction you get from it is too hard to explain, almost too good to be true. You have to try it to get that feeling.

I think Alfredo and I make a good team here. Lunch time is pretty busy, but nothing matches dinner time. It just goes by like that, all of a sudden the day is almost over.
The customers today have enjoyed their meals, it seems and Alfredo and I manage to eat some leftovers for dinner.

After work I quickly go and meet my Rat family, my dad is proud of me and that makes me very happy, Emile is the same as always and I like him that way, it’s nice to catch up with the family again.
Finally when we return home we watch a film together, tonight we watch a Superhero classic “The Incredibles”. We really enjoyed this one.
We still have some time, so we go for a walk around the neighbourhood and then it’s time to hit the sack.

The next morning we wake up and go through the same cycle.
So that was a day in my life, Yours Sincerely Remy.

I hope you enjoyed it!

That was very cute, pixarmilan! :slight_smile: I like how you used the name Alfredo when talking about him instead of Linguini like everyone else uses. I don’t know, it’s probably just a personal preference for me but I prefer to call him by his first name. :stuck_out_tongue: