Comments (0) Monsters University, News, Randy Newman, Soundtrack

‘Monsters University’ Soundtrack Gets Cover Art & Track Listing!

The soundtrack for Monsters, Inc. is easily one of Pixar’s finest, with its energetic and memorable jazzy style. With Randy Newman back at the musical helm for Monsters U, there’s no doubt that he’ll inject the same exuberant mood into the prequel. For those looking forward to Newman’s score, Amazon has updated its product page for the soundtrack CD with some new details.

In addition to the cover art, the page includes a full song listing for the soundtrack. Disappointingly, there doesn’t appear to be any lyrical music from Randy Newman. Check out the list below (spoiler alert, of course):

01. Main Title
02. Young Michael
03. First Day at MU
04. Dean Hardscrabble
05. Sulley
06. Scare Pig
07. Wasted Potential
08. Oozma Kappa
09. Stinging Glow Urchin
10. Field Trip
11. Rise and Shine
12. The Library
13. Roar (Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso of Swedish House Mafia)
14. The Scare Games
15. Did You Do This?
16. Human World
17. The Big Scare
18. Goodbyes
19. Mike and Sulley
20. Monsters University

Pre-order the disc (no info on the MP3 version yet), set to release on June 18, on Amazon.

Are you looking forward to Randy Newman’s score?

Join the Discussion!