'Toy Story of Terror' Gets a Soundtrack Release

Michael Giacchino News Soundtrack Toy Story of Terror!

While Pixar has consistently rolled out soundtracks for their features, their short films have gotten a far less favorable treatment; only The Blue Umbrella‘s score has received a formal release. Before today, it was unclear whether the music for Toy Story of Terror would be handled the same way. Thankfully, Amazon has confirmed that an MP3 release of the short’s score is on the way!

The Michael Giacchino-helmed soundtrack will be available on October 15. Here’s the track list:

  1. The Suspension Is Killing Me
  2. Thinking Inside the Box
  3. Motel Me a Scary Story
  4. I’ve Got a Bag Feeling About This
  5. Why’d It Have to Be Crawl Spaces?
  6. The Ballad of Combat Carl
  7. Iguana Be Kidding Me
  8. Nobody Puts Jessie in the Box
  9. Rock ‘Em Box ‘Em Robots
  10. Pink Peanut Panic
  11. World’s Worst Curtain Call
  12. FedExit (End Credits)

Pre-order the album at Amazon — the special airs on ABC the following day.

Are you looking forward to hearing Giacchino’s music?

Last modified: October 4, 2013